First Post!!

I really love making hand made patchwork quilts, I decided to go for it properly and put the sewing machine to the side to try my hand at it. I pulled out the stencils, cutting mat and got going. I decided best way to be really passionate about my first attempt was to make it for someone as a present, I had the pressure behind me to want to make it perfect and do it right! I wanted to start with something quite simple and easy to figure out first. I went for a hexagon cut with diamond shapes between to add more depth to the cut. I really enjoyed doing it and after looking at so many quilts its all I want to do! So here it is! the finished product!

coraquilt

Leave a Reply

