Finished Product!

I have finally finished my first commission to make a patchwork quilt for a baby boy. It took me a couple of weeks including work, family things and switching jobs. Overall I’m pleased but there are so many things I can’t help but look at and think I can do better. Especially when I look closer at the sewn on pictures of the whales and boats. I would go back and use bondaweb or some sort of adhesive to bond the 2 layers of fabric together and then zig zag stitch around the edges.

I really want to improve on getting the lines of the squares on both sides to line up, its much more difficult then I thought, it’s safe to say I’m far from perfection but I suppose practice makes perfect. I’m on my way to perfection one quilt at a time.

I am being really eager and planning a second quilt for my other half already, I have all the fabrics and shapes in place to go, only thing stopping me is now my sister had asked me to make a quilt from my nieces first baby clothes as a keep sake.

Its all giving me more ideas for things I want to make and sell. I really want to be original and unique but still make things people want and that will sell.

Here are some pictures of the finished quilt.

Hope you like it.

.IMG_1298 FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

